Type Here to Get Search Results !



BJP won power in Odisha for the first time
  • The 18th Lok Sabha elections were held in 7 phases from April 19 to June 1. Apart from this, assembly elections were also held in the states of Arunachal Pradesh, Sikkim, Odisha and Andhra Pradesh. Biju Janata Dal has been in power since 2000 in Odisha with 21 Lok Sabha constituencies and 147 assembly constituencies. 
  • The BJP alliance, which was in the lead since the counting of votes began, is now trailing the ruling Biju Janata Dal with 48 seats to lead in 80 of the total 147 seats. This has created an environment where the BJP will take power for the first time. Apart from these, Congress is leading with 15 seats.
Telugu Desam Wins Andhra Pradesh Assembly Elections
  • As of 2 pm in Andhra Pradesh, the YSR Congress party is leading in only 4 of the total 25 Lok Sabha constituencies. Similarly, out of the total 175 assembly constituencies, the YSR Congress party is leading in only 16 seats.
  • While Jaganmohan Reddy was expected to retain power for a second consecutive term in Andhra Pradesh, the opposition Chandrababu-led Telugu Desam Party is certain to win a majority of seats.
  • In the assembly elections, Telugu Desam is leading in more than 120 seats, Janasena in more than 15 seats and BJP in more than 5 seats.
Lok Sabha Election 2024 Results
  • Counting of votes for Lok Sabha elections held across the country in 7 phases was held on Tuesday (May 4) from 8 am. The BJP-led National Democratic Alliance won 292 seats in this election and secured a majority to form the government for the third time.
  • The anti-BJP alliance formed under the name 'India' has won 234 constituencies. In this, the result of the counting of votes has not been released in only one constituency contested by the Nationalist Congress (Sarath) candidate. However, he has taken the lead.
  • BJP won 240 constituencies, Congress 99, Samajwadi 39, Trinamool Congress 29, DMK 21 and Telugu Desam 16. As no party has won the majority of 272 constituencies to form the government, it has become impossible to form a government alone. 
  • This time BJP got 36.56 percent and Congress 21.19 percent votes. In Tamil Nadu, the All India Alliance has won 39 seats.
  • The National Democratic Alliance has BJP - 240, Telugu Desam - 16, United Janata Dal - 12, Shiv Sena (Shinde) - 7, Lok Janashakti Ramvilas - 5, Secular Janata Dal - 2, Janasena - 2, Rashtriya Lok Dal - 2, Nationalist Congress - 1, Apna Dal (Sonilal) - 1, Others - 4 won in total 292 constituencies.
  • Congress in India alliance - 99, Samajwadi - 37, Trinamool - 29, DMK - 22, Shiv Sena (Uddav) - 9, Nationalist Congress (Charath) - 8, Marxist Commune. - 4, Rashtriya Janata Dal - 4, Aam Aadmi Party - 3, JMM - 3, Muslim League - 3, Indian Commune. - 2, LTTE - 2, Jammu and Kashmir National Conference Party - 2, Kerala Congress - 1, MDMK - 1, Others - 5 It has won a total of 234 constituencies. 
  • The parties that contested separately were YSR Congress - 4, AIMIM - 1, Shiromani Akali Dal - 1, Zoram People's Movement - 1, Sikkim Kranthikari Morcha - 1, Independents - 7, Others - 2. It has won a total of 17 constituencies.
Prime Minister Narendra Modi met the President today and resigned
  • Prime Minister Shri Narendra Modi today met the President and submitted his resignation letter along with the Cabinet. Accepting his resignation, the President asked Mr. Narendra Modi and his ministers to remain in charge till the new government takes charge.
The Prime Minister launched a tree drive in the name of the mother
  • On the occasion of World Environment Day, Prime Minister Mr. Narendra Modi launched the "A tree in the name of mother" movement. Mr. Modi planted the royal tree at Buddha Jayanti Park in Delhi. He asked everyone to contribute for the welfare of our planet.

Post a Comment

* Please Don't Spam Here. All the Comments are Reviewed by Admin.

Top Post Ad

Below Post Ad

Hollywood Movies


Join TNPSC SHOUTERS Telegram Channel


Join Telegram Channel