Type Here to Get Search Results !



India and the World Bank have signed a $ 125 million loan agreement to facilitate access to social security services in West Bengal

  • The Central Government, the Government of West Bengal and the World Bank have signed a $125 million loan agreement to make social security services easily available in West Bengal and to assist the poor and vulnerable.
  • The agreement was signed by Mr. Rajatkumar Misra, Additional Secretary, Department of Economic Affairs, Ministry of Finance on behalf of the Central Government, Mr. Sudipkumar Sinha, Secretary, Ministry of Finance, West Bengal, and Mr. Junaid Ahmed, Director, India on behalf of the World Bank.
BJP retains power in UP, Uttarakhand, Goa, Manipur, Aam Aadmi Party in Punjab
  • In Uttar Pradesh, polling was held in seven phases for 403 constituencies. The first phase of voting began on February 10. The 7th phase was completed on March 7. The polls were held in 70 constituencies in Uttarakhand, 117 constituencies in Punjab and 40 constituencies in Goa. Voting took place in two phases in 60 constituencies of Manipur state.
  • The BJP has a majority in Uttar Pradesh, the state with the largest number of constituencies in India. The BJP has won 158 of the 237 constituencies where results have been released.
  • Leading in 96 places in total. That means it is in a position to capture a total of 254 seats. The Samajwadi Party won 61 seats and is in second place with a lead of 51 seats. The Congress party has won only 2 seats.
  • The Aam Aadmi Party has confirmed its rule in the state of Punjab. The party has won 92 seats. The ruling Congress party won 18 seats and is in second place. The BJP has won 2 seats. The Sironmani Akali Dal has won 3 seats, the Bahujan Samaj Party 1 seat and the Independent 1 seat.
  • In Uttarakhand, the BJP won 38 of the 56 seats up for grabs. Presence in 9 locations in total. Congress has won 16 seats and is leading in 3 seats. Bahujan Samaj 1 and Independent 1 have also won. Are present in one place per person.
  • In Manipur, the BJP has won 27 seats and is leading in 5 seats. The Congress party has won 5 seats. The United Janata Dal has won 6 seats. The National People's Party has won 6 seats. The Naga People's Front has won 5 seats. The Independents have won 3 seats.
  • The BJP has won 20 seats in Goa. Congress won 10 seats, leading by 1 seat and is in 2nd position. Aam Aadmi Party has won 2 seats. The other parties are present in a total of 7 seats.
Pankaj Singh won by the largest margin of votes in the history of assembly elections
  • Pankaj Singh, son of Union Defense Minister Rajnath Singh, was fielded in the Noida constituency of the BJP in the Uttar Pradesh elections this time. There were intense campaigns in support of him.
  • Here Pankaj Singh got a total of 70.84 per cent votes. The Samajwadi Party candidate received 16.42 per cent of the vote. The Congress party received 4.36 per cent of the vote.
  • Earlier in the day, Ajit Pawar, the Deputy Chief Minister of Maharashtra and a member of the Nationalist Congress Party, won the Baramati constituency by a margin of 1.65 lakh votes. That was the big vote difference victory.
  • It is currently being overturned by Pankaj Singh. Pankaj Singh got 238867 votes in this election. Samajwadi Party candidate Sunil Chaudhary, who came second against him, got only 61,130 votes. Pankaj Singh won by a margin of 177737 votes.

Post a Comment

* Please Don't Spam Here. All the Comments are Reviewed by Admin.

Top Post Ad

Below Post Ad

Hollywood Movies


Join TNPSC SHOUTERS Telegram Channel


Join Telegram Channel