Type Here to Get Search Results !



Chief Minister orders Rs 1.25 crore for German University Tamil Department

  • The Institute of Indology and Tamil Studies, University of Cologne, was established in 1963 and continues to function. Last, in 2014, the Tamil Department of the University of Cologne was short of funds.
  • Ulrika Nikas, a Tamil professor who worked there, announced the closure of the Tamil section after retiring in September 2020. At that time, the American Indians raised half of the funds needed to keep the Tamil Department afloat and donated it to the University of Cologne.
  • Therefore, the decision to close the Tamil section was postponed till June 2022. At present, the Chief Minister has ordered the immediate release of Rs. 1.25 crore on behalf of the Government of Tamil Nadu to ensure that the department operates smoothly.
Dindigul I. Leoni appointed Tamil Nadu Textbook Institute President
  • Tamil Nadu Textbook and Educational Services Corporation is a government agency set up by the Government of Tamil Nadu to manufacture, print and distribute textbooks to schools in Tamil Nadu.
  • Textbooks printed by the institute are provided free of cost to government and government aided schools and to private schools at government-fixed fees. In this situation, Chief Minister MK Stalin has appointed Dindigul I. Leoni as the head of the Tamil Nadu Textbook Institute.
Union Cabinet Expansion
  • After the Union government headed by Prime Minister Narendra Modi took office in 2019, there was no change in the Union Cabinet. Under these circumstances, the expansion of the Union Cabinet began for the first time.
  • The inauguration ceremony of the new ministers was held at the Presidential Palace in Delhi. The expanded cabinet, headed by Prime Minister Narendra Modi, has 43 members.
  • President Ramnath Govind has administered the oath of office to 43 new Union Ministers headed by Prime Minister Narendra Modi. The new Union Cabinet will have 13 lawyers, 7 former government officials, 6 doctors and 5 engineers.
  • The 14 members of the new cabinet are under the age of 50. Former Maratha Chief Minister Narayan Rane and former Assam Chief Minister Sarpanch Sono were the first to become ministers.
  • Jyotiraditya Madhavrao, who joined the BJP from the Congress, became the Cynthia Minister. Seven Union Ministers, including Hardeep Singh Puri, Kiran Rijiju Mansuk Mandavia, G. Kishan Reddy and Anurag Singh Tagore, were sworn in as Union Ministers.
  • Anupriya Singh Patel from Uttar Pradesh and Shoba from Karnataka were among the seven women union ministers. Thirty-six of the new Union ministers are newcomers. Seven former ministers have been promoted to cabinet ministers.
Novelist Nedunchezhiyan Toronto University Award

  • A fund has been set up annually for the Global Language and Tamil Literature Awards to be given annually by one person globally to those who have made significant contributions in their lifetime.
  • The award will be presented in the name of the novelist Nedunchezhiyan. The award will be moderated by the University of Toronto Tamil Chair Professor, Academics and Researchers.
  • The first award will be presented on July 11, 2020, to mark the centenary of the novel.
  • Called the 'Tamil Literary Award by the Novelist Nedunchezhiyan Thakaisal', the award carries a shield and a cash prize of Rs 2 lakh.
  • The 'Novelist Nedunchezhiyan Thakaisal Tamil Literary Award' for the year 2020 will be given to Prof. Maraimalai Target and the award for the year 2021 will be given to the poet Erode Tamilanpan.

Post a Comment

* Please Don't Spam Here. All the Comments are Reviewed by Admin.

Top Post Ad

Below Post Ad

Hollywood Movies


Join TNPSC SHOUTERS Telegram Channel


Join Telegram Channel