Type Here to Get Search Results !



People can nominate for Padma Awards Prime Minister Modi's important announcement

  • The country's highest awards, the Padma Vibhushan, the Padma Bhushan and the Padma Shri, are announced every year on Republic Day. The awards are presented to those who have excelled in all fields, such as art, literature, education, sports, medicine, social service, science and engineering, public health, civil service, trade and industry, and their outstanding achievements.
  • Everyone, regardless of race, profession, position or gender, deserves these awards. There was a situation where people working in public sector organizations other than doctors and scientists were not eligible to receive these awards.
  • But the government is determined to turn the Padma Awards into "People's Padma" awards. Therefore, the Central Government has directed all citizens to submit nominations / nominations for these awards, including self-nominations.
Vistatom boxes to help you enjoy nature on the train
  • Indian Railways is taking various measures to attract tourists. Apart from operating special mountain trains, the Railways also operates slow-moving trains for mountaineers to enjoy nature while traveling in mountainous areas.
  • Trains are also being run announcing special routes for tourism. In this case, the Southwestern Railway designed the Vistatom boxes to attract tourists. Glass windows are installed on the sides and ceiling of these boxes. With it, travelers can enjoy nature more.
  • The seats are rotated 360 degrees for the convenience of the passengers. The seats are fitted with folding small steel tables for comfortable dining for passengers. These Vistatom boxes are attached to the Bangalore-Mangalore daytime express train.
Italy wins Euro Cup
  • Italy kiss the trophy for the second time in 52 years after winning the Euro Cup. After winning the Euro Cup in 1968, Italy won the trophy 52 years after failing to win the trophy. Italy beat England 2-3 in a penalty shootout in the Euro Cup final at Wembley in London yesterday.
  • Italy's Leonardo Bonucci won the man of the match award, scoring two goals in stoppage time and one goal in the penalty shootout.
Wimbledon tennis champion
  • The Wimbledon final for 2021 was held in London. World No. 1 Novak Djokovic of Serbia and No. 7 Italian Matteo Bertini clashed. The first set was won by Ferretini 7-6. But it was Djokovic who dominated the next three sets. Defeated in sets of 6-7,6-4,6-4,6-3.
  • Djokovic equaled Raphael Nadal's record of winning more Grand Slam titles with this victory. Roger Federer, Rafael Nadal and Djokovic have each won 20 Grand Slam titles. This is Djokovic's 6th Wimbledon title. Djokovic will go on to win the next US Open, beating Federer and Rafael Nadal.
Twitter appoints Indian grievance officer
  • Twitter has appointed Vinay Prakash as the Indian Division Grievance Officer under the new Information Technology (IT) rules of the Union Government. It has also issued its first grievance statement.
Allocation of portfolios to new ministers
  • Chief Minister Rangasamy - Ministries of Secrecy and Cabinet, Corporations, Revenue, Excise, Public Administration, Health and Family Welfare, Hindu Charities, Wakfu Board, Local Government, Ports, Science, Technology and Environment, Urban and Village Organization, News Advertising and other Ministries.
  • Minister Namachchivayam - Home, Power, Industry and Commerce, Education (including college education), Sports and Youth Welfare, Troop Welfare.
  • Minister Lakshmi Narayanan - Public Works, Tourism and Air Transport, Fisheries and Fisheries Welfare, Law, Information Technology, Stationery Printing.
  • Minister Theni Jayakumar - Department of Agriculture, Animal Husbandry and Animal Welfare, Department of Forestry, Social Welfare, Welfare of Backward Classes, Women and Child Development.
  • Minister Chandra Priyanka - Adithravidar Department of Health, Transport, Housing, Labor and Employment, Arts and Culture, Economics and Statistics.
  • Minister Sai J Saravanankumar - Department of Civil Supplies and Consumer Affairs, District Rural Development Agency (DRDA), Community Development, Urban Basic Services, Fire, Minority Welfare.
Selected 4 women champions for excellence in water management in rural areas of Tamil Nadu
  • 4 women who excelled in water management in rural areas of Tamil Nadu have won the title of Champion. The Union Government is implementing the Jaljivan project to provide piped drinking water to all households in rural areas.
  • Tamil Nadu was allocated Rs 3,000 crore last month to implement the project. Apart from this, the National Water Project is being implemented under the Water Resources Department of the United Kingdom.
  • Under this program, the role of the public in conserving and augmenting water resources, augmenting water resources in the most affected areas and implementing an integrated water management plan in rural areas are being undertaken.
  • Accordingly, women who have excelled in water management in their community in rural areas are selected and awarded the title of Water Champion. 40 women who excelled in water management in rural areas across India have been declared water champions.
  • There are 4 women from Tamil Nadu. Accordingly, Selvi from Kallupatti, Madurai district, Lalita from Anakatty, Nilgiris district, Valli from Thadasalatti, Erode district and Vasantha from Sagur village, Nilgiris district are the four water champions.
State Higher Education Council Amendment
  • Tamil Nadu State Higher Education Council has been revised. The Minister of Higher Education will be the chairman of the State Higher Education Council.
  • Prof. A. Ramasamy will act as the Vice President. He also served as an adjunct professor at Alagappa University. He is the recipient of various awards including the Scholar Anna Award and the Raja Sir Annamalai Chettiar Award.
  • To coordinate the development of state-level higher education programs, state programs, and university grant committee programs. State Higher Education Forum created.
Cristiano Ronaldo wins Euro 2020 Golden Boot
  • Portugal star Cristiano Ronaldo has won the Golden Boot for the Euro 2020 football series. Ronaldo took the lead with a total of 5 goals. Ronaldo receives the Golden Boot award for the first time at the Euro Championship.
Copa America Messi wins Golden Boot
  • Lionel Messi has been awarded the Golden Shoe for scoring the most goals in the Copa America.
  • Messi did not score any goals in this match. However, Messi has scored a total of 4 goals throughout the series, for which he has been awarded the Golden Shoe.

Post a Comment

* Please Don't Spam Here. All the Comments are Reviewed by Admin.

Top Post Ad

Below Post Ad

Hollywood Movies


Join TNPSC SHOUTERS Telegram Channel


Join Telegram Channel