Type Here to Get Search Results !



Engine test success for Kaganyan project
  • Chandrayaan-3' ISRO has recently successfully sent 'Chandrayaan-3' spacecraft to the moon. Following this, it is fully involved in the Kaganyan program to send humans into space. Under this project, three people will be sent into space. 
  • They will explore the space for three days, at a distance of 400 km from the earth. After that, they will be safely brought back to earth. ISRO is involved in the tests for the implementation of this project. 
  • Accordingly, the testing of several engines to be used in this project took place at the research center in Mahendragiri, Tamil Nadu. Tests were conducted to test the performance of these engines under various climatic conditions. The results of these tests are fully satisfactory, ISRO said in a press release.
The Speaker of the Rajya Sabha has implemented gender equality by appointing 50 per cent women members to the group of Deputy Speakers
  • For the first time in history, Rajya Sabha Speaker Jagdeep Dhangar has appointed 4 women parliamentarians to the vice-chairman's committee.
  • It is noteworthy that all the women members nominated in this committee are first-time parliamentarians and Mrs. S Pangnon Konyak is the first woman member of the Rajya Sabha from Nagaland.
  • A total of eight members were included in the restructured squad before the monsoon session. Half of them are women. This is the first time in the history of the Rajya Sabha that women have been given equal representation in the vice-chairman's panel.
  • In another significant development, the Rajya Sabha seat has gone completely digital. The Chairman of the Rajya Sabha shall use the electronic boards for matters relating to the business of the House, attendance in the House, details of addresses by members and other relevant information.
  • Following are the details of women members nominated to the Vice-Chairman's Committee.
  • Mrs. PD Usha - She is a Padma Shri awardee and a renowned athlete. He was appointed to Rajya Sabha in July 2022. He is a member of the Safety Committee, Advisory Committee and Ethics Committee of the Ministry of Youth Affairs and Sports.
  • Mrs. S. Pangnon Konyak - She belongs to Bharatiya Janata Party. In April, 2022, she became the first woman to be elected as a member of the Rajya Sabha from Nagaland and the second woman to be elected to Parliament or a state assembly from the state. She is a member of the Transport, Tourism and Culture Committee, Advisory Committee for the Ministry of North Eastern Regional Development, Women Empowerment Committee, Council and Governing Council of Indira Gandhi Regional Institute of Health and Medical Sciences, Shillong.
  • Dr. Fauzia Khan - He belongs to the Nationalist Congress Party. Elected to the Rajya Sabha in April 2020. Member of Women Empowerment Committee, Consumer Affairs, Food and Public Distribution Committee, Advisory Committee of Ministry of Law and Justice.
  • Mrs. Sulatha Deo - She belongs to Biju Janata Dal. He was elected to Rajya Sabha in July 2022. Member of Industry Committee, Women Empowerment Committee, Joint Committee on Profit Office, Members of Parliament Local Area Development Scheme (MPLADS) and Advisory Committee of Ministry of Women and Child Development.
  • Apart from the above women members, Mr V Vijayasai Reddy, Mr Ganshyam Tiwari, Dr L Hanumanthiah and Mr Sukhendu Shekhar Ray have also been appointed to the committee of Vice Presidents. They include Ms. Sulada Teo, Ms. S. Pangnon Konyak, Ms. PT. Usha, Dr. Fauzia Khan.
The India-ASEAN Conference on Traditional Medicines was held in New Delhi
  • The Ministry, in collaboration with the Ministry of External Affairs and the Embassy of India in ASEAN, organized an India-Association of Southeast Asian Nations (ASEAN) Conference on Traditional Medicine in New Delhi today. It pledged to integrate sustainable and resilient health systems to achieve the Sustainable Development Goals and universal health coverage.
  • Union Minister for AYUSH and Ports, Shipping and Waterways Mr. Sarbananda Sonowal and Minister of State for AYUSH and Women and Child Development Dr. Munbara Mahendrabhai Kaluphai attended the conference as special guests. AYUSH Secretary Mr. Vaidya Rajesh Godecha, other dignitaries and representatives of ASEAN countries attended the event.
  • A total of 75 delegates including two ASEAN countries from India and ASEAN countries were part of this prestigious conference which participated virtually.
India Meteorological Department has introduced heat index
  • Union Minister for Geosciences Kiran Rijiju said in a written reply in the Rajya Sabha today that the India Meteorological Department has recently introduced a heat index on a pilot basis. 
  • He said the India Meteorological Department has launched an experimental heat index to provide general guidance for regions where apparent temperature/sensible temperature (taking into account the effect of humidity along with temperature) poses risks to people. 
  • Currently, the heat index is derived using a heat index equation similar to that used by the US National Weather Service and the National Oceanic and Atmospheric Administration.
  • The color codes used for test heat index are as follows:
  • Green:- The test heat index is less than 35 degree Celsius
  • Yellow:- Test heat index in the range of 36-45 degree Celsius
  • Orange:- Test heat index in the range of 46-55 degree Celsius
  • Red:- Test heat index is more than 55 degree Celsius.
4th Ministry of Clean Energy and 8th Innovation Mission Meeting begins in Goa between 4th Working Group on Energy Transitions meeting
  • Under India's G20 leadership, the 4th Energy Transition Working Group (ETWG) meeting began yesterday in Goa. Amidst this important meeting, the 14th Clean Energy Ministry and 8th Innovation Initiative meeting also began with much enthusiasm. Delegates from more than 34 Member States attended.
  • On the first day of the Clean Energy Summit, more than 800 people including coordinators, international agencies, researchers, policy experts, industry experts participated. In addition, the event featured around 30 side events organized by more than 50 stakeholders. These side events focus on various themes such as energy efficiency, clean fuel, clean energy, and carbon dioxide emissions.
  • The conference will discuss technology that showcases cutting-edge advances in clean energy in India and around the world. Goa Chief Minister Dr. Pramod Sawant inaugurated the Technology and Cultural Exhibition at Shyama Prasad Mukherjee Indoor Stadium in Goa from 19th July in the presence of Power Minister Mr. Sudhin Tavalikar. 
  • Union Power Secretary Mr. Pankaj Aggarwal and Additional Secretary Mr. Ajay Tiwari were also present. The exhibition will feature new and emerging technologies such as electric vehicles, hydrogen, and other technologies from around the world.
  • A session was organized to discuss 'Financing Carbon Sequestration, Utilization and Storage' aimed at bringing together representatives of commercial banks, multilateral development banks, governments and industry. The main focus of the event was to explore strategies and ideas on how to make financing carbon management projects more effective.
  • Full-scale meetings involving ministers are scheduled for July 21, while the G20 Ministerial Meeting on Energy Transition will be held on July 22.

Post a Comment

* Please Don't Spam Here. All the Comments are Reviewed by Admin.

Top Post Ad

Below Post Ad

Hollywood Movies


Join TNPSC SHOUTERS Telegram Channel


Join Telegram Channel