Type Here to Get Search Results !



Appointment of governors for 13 states
  • President Draupadi Murmu appointed new governors for 13 states including Andhra Pradesh and Jharkhand. 6 of them were newly appointed. 7 Governors have been transferred to other states. Senior Tamil Nadu BJP leader CP Radhakrishnan has been appointed as the Governor of Jharkhand.
  • Bhagat Singh Koshyari, who was the Governor of Maharashtra, was embroiled in various controversies due to his comments. Bhagatsingh Koshyari met Prime Minister Modi last month and announced his resignation as governor. His resignation was accepted by the President. In this case, Ramesh Payas, who was the Governor of Jharkhand, has been appointed as the Governor of Maharashtra.
  • Former Tamil Nadu BJP President CP Radhakrishnan has been appointed as the Governor of Jharkhand. He has been a BJP MP for 2 times. He has also been the President of the National Ropes Board.
  • Senior BJP leader from Uttar Pradesh Lashman Prasad Acharya has been appointed as the new Governor of Sikkim. Another senior BJP leader from Uttar Pradesh, Shiv Pratap Shukla, has been appointed as the Governor of Himachal Pradesh, while Gulab Chand Kataria, a senior BJP leader from Rajasthan, has been appointed as the Governor of Assam.
  • Viswabhushan Harishandan, who was the Governor of Andhra Pradesh, has been appointed as the Governor of Chhattisgarh. Anusuya Uikke, who was the Governor of Chhattisgarh, has been appointed as the Governor of Manipur. L. Ganesan, who was the Governor of Manipur, has been appointed as the Governor of Nagaland.
  • The President accepted the resignation of Radhakrishna Mathur, who was the Lieutenant Governor of Ladakh. Brigadier Dr. PT Misra, who was the Governor of Arunachal Pradesh, has been appointed as the new Lieutenant Governor of Ladakh. Retired Army officer Lieutenant General Kaivalyatrivikram Barnaik has been appointed as the Governor of Arunachal Pradesh.
  • Rajendra Vishwanath Arlekar, who was the Governor of Himachal Pradesh, has been appointed as the Governor of Bihar. Bahu Chauhan, who was the Governor of Bihar, has been appointed as the Governor of Meghalaya.
Prime Minister Modi inaugurated the Delhi-Mumbai Expressway
  • Highways Minister Nitin Gadkari laid the foundation stone of the Delhi-Mumbai Expressway on March 8, 2019. According to this, 1,386 km will be constructed at a cost of Rs.1.03 lakh crore to connect 6 states namely Delhi, Haryana, Rajasthan, Madhya Pradesh, Gujarat and Maharashtra. This road is being built for a distance. It is the longest expressway in the country.
  • This expressway, which is currently being constructed as an 8-lane road, has scope for expansion into a 12-lane road. The road from Delhi to Mumbai is being constructed using German technology. Surveillance cameras are installed at 500 meter intervals along the road.
  • Barricades have been erected across the road to prevent people and animals from crossing. 120 km per hour on this road. Can travel at speed. 50 km Spaces are reserved for resting at intervals.
  • Facilities such as hostel, hotel, ATM, grocery store are being made there. Recreational parks for children are being set up at 93 roadside locations. Every 100 km. Medical centers are set up at long distances. In case of an accident, helipad facilities are also provided at important places to enable rescue operations by helicopter.
  • One lane of the expressway is to be reserved for electric vehicles. This is the first e-highway in the country. 20 lakh saplings have been planted along the expressway.
  • In this case, the first phase of the Delhi-Mumbai Expressway is 246 km from Delhi to Lalchat in Rajasthan, which has been constructed at a cost of Rs.12,150 crore. The road was inaugurated by Prime Minister Narendra Modi.
PM Inaugurates Maharishi Dayananda Saraswati's 200th Birth Anniversary Celebrations in New Delhi
  • Prime Minister Shri. Narendra Modi inaugurated today. He also released a commemorative emblem at the function. On arrival at the venue, the Prime Minister walked past the Arya Samaj venues and the live performances held there and offered ahudi at the Yaga.
  • Maharishi Dayananda Saraswati, born on February 12, 1824, was a social reformer. He founded the Arya Samaj in 1875 against the social inequalities prevailing in his time. The Arya Samaj played an important role in the cultural and social awakening of the country by emphasizing social reforms and education.
Nicos Christodoulides elected as Cyprus' new president
  • Nicos Christodoulits has won the Cyprus presidential election with 51.9% of the vote, defeating his challenger Andreas Mavroiannis after the second and final round of voting. Andreas Mavroiannis had 48.1% of the vote.
  • Nicos Anastasiades of the ruling DISY party has been in power since 2013 in this biennial presidential election.
  • In 2018 he was re-elected as President. By law, he cannot run for a third term. Since then, the 49-year-old Christodoulits has been elected president in the current presidential election. It is noteworthy that Christodoulis remained the Foreign Minister of Cyprus until 2022.
Mohammad Sakhabuddin is the next president of Bangladesh
  • Retired Justice Mohammad Sakhabuddin (74) is going to be nominated as the next President of Bangladesh. He has been confirmed as the country's 22nd president after the ruling Awami League, which has a majority in Parliament, nominated him. 
  • The tenure of the current Principal Mohammad Abdul Hamid is from Apr. The ruling Awami League party has submitted the name of Mohammad Sakhabuddin as the new President to the Election Commission for the completion of the 24th.
National Sanskrit Festival 2023 started in Mumbai
  • Maharashtra Governor Bhagat Singh Koshiyari and Union Culture Minister Kishan Reddy inaugurated the National Sanskrit Festival 2023 at Churchgate Azad Maidan in Mumbai yesterday evening. The festival is organized by the Union Ministry of Culture to promote national unity and integrity through cultural exchange from February 11 to 19.
  • Maharashtra Minister for Cultural Affairs, Forest and Fisheries, Sudhir Mungantiwar, Minister for Tourism, Skill Development, Employment, Entrepreneurship, Women and Child Development, Mangal Prabhat Lodha were the special guests at the inauguration ceremony.

Post a Comment

* Please Don't Spam Here. All the Comments are Reviewed by Admin.

Top Post Ad

Below Post Ad

Hollywood Movies


Join TNPSC SHOUTERS Telegram Channel


Join Telegram Channel