Type Here to Get Search Results !



7 Industrial Estates under the Military Logistics Manufacturing Board

  • The logistics manufacturing operations which were functioning under the Army Logistics Manufacturing Board are now to be carried out under 7 state-owned commercial enterprises.
  • On the day of the visit, the Prime Minister dedicated 7 new companies created for this purpose. Defense Minister Rajnath Singh and National Security Adviser Ajit Doval were also present on the occasion.
Government issues upgrading 12 municipalities in Tamil Nadu as municipalities
  • In Tamil Nadu, the Government of Tamil Nadu has upgraded 12 municipalities in Tiruvallur, Cuddalore, Tanjore, Tuticorin, Coimbatore, Karur and Tiruppur districts to municipalities.
  • Accordingly, Ponneri, Thiruninravur, Thittakudi, Vadalur, Adirampattinam, Thiruchendur, Karumathampatti, Karamadai, Kudalur, Madukkarai, Pallappatti and Thirumuruganpoondi municipalities have been upgraded as municipalities.
  • Similarly, the Government of Tamil Nadu has upgraded 5 municipalities in Sivagangai, Trichy and Salem districts to municipalities. Accordingly, Manamadurai, Musiri, Lalgudi, Idanganasala and Tharamangalam have been elevated as municipalities.
  • Normal elections will be held to define the ward boundaries of the proposed municipalities. In addition, the Government of Tamil Nadu has upgraded Kumbakonam Special Level Municipality to a Corporation.
India is again a member of the UN Human Rights Council
  • Elections to the Human Rights Council were held at the UN General Assembly. The election of a member of the Human Rights Council requires the support of 97 of the 193 member states of the General Assembly.
  • However, India received the support of more than 184 member states. This is the sixth consecutive time that India has been elected a member of the Human Rights Council. India will hold the post from January next year to December 2024.
  • Along with India, 18 countries have been selected as members, including Argentina, Benin, Cameroon, Eritrea, Finland, Gambia, Kazakhstan, Lithuania, Malaysia, Paraguay, Qatar, Somalia, the United Arab Emirates and the United States.
Chennai team wins IPL cricket title for the 4th time
  • The 14th season of the IPL series took place in India. Of these, 29 matches were postponed indefinitely due to Govt infection. The remaining 31 matches took place in the Emirates.
  • Dhoni's Chennai team met Ian Morgan's Kolkata in the final today at the Dubai International Stadium. Following this, Chennai team won by 27 runs. 4th time champion IPL Chennai team clashed in the final for the 9th time in 12 series today.
  • Has won the trophy three times in the past 2010, 2011,2018. He is currently the champion for the 4th time by beating Kolkata.
Eighth Ministerial Meeting on Indo-US Economic and Financial Partnership
  • The eighth Ministerial Meeting of the Indo-US Economic and Financial Partnership was held in Washington today. It was chaired by Union Finance and Corporate Affairs Minister Nirmala Sitharaman and US Finance Minister Janet Yellen.
  • A wide range of issues were discussed at the meeting, including a broader economic perspective, recovery from the Covit-19 epidemic, financial regulation, technical cooperation, multilateral engagement, seasonal finance, counter-money laundering and counter-terrorism financing.
  • The meeting concluded with the joint report of the Secretary of State for Federal Finance and Corporate Affairs and the US Secretary of State.
2021 International World Mayor Prize and Award List
  • The World Mayor Project (run by The City Myers Foundation, an international research think tank) has been in operation since 2004. Every two years the program selects award recipients with different themes.
  • In 2016, the program focused on the refugee crisis. In 2018, it focused on the under-representation of women in local executive positions. Then this year, the Foundation focused on the situation of cities during epidemics.
  • This year, the award was presented to nine mayors from around the world, including Laila Mustafa, but she is the only woman on the winning list.

Post a Comment

* Please Don't Spam Here. All the Comments are Reviewed by Admin.

Top Post Ad

Below Post Ad

Hollywood Movies


Join TNPSC SHOUTERS Telegram Channel


Join Telegram Channel