Type Here to Get Search Results !



Conference of State Environment Ministers

  • Inaugurating the Conference of State Environment Ministers held in Ekta, Gujarat, he further said: All the Environment Ministers should make efforts as much as possible to promote regional economy within the states.
  • The country is moving towards green growth and green employment opportunities. We have to vigorously carry forward the solid waste management campaign. It will free us from the clutches of single-use plastic. The functioning of environment ministries should not be restricted.
  • The role of this ministry should be that of an environmental promoter rather than a regulator. Old vehicle disposal policy, ethanol biofuel policies by states will be fundamental to environmental protection.
  • Water abundant states are also facing water scarcity. So, we need to focus more on water management. Forest fires have become a major problem in Western countries.
  • Although its impact is not much in our country, we should be more careful in the safety procedures. Forest guards should be given special training in this regard. Prime Minister Narendra Modi spoke thus.
Online Patta change from anywhere anytime
  • Facilitation of public to apply for transfer of patta from anywhere through online service 'Anywhere Anytime' by Revenue Department; Chief Minister Stalin launched the facility of online downloading of urban field maps.
  • Land owners in Tamil Nadu apply for transfer of leases through Public Service Centers and Sub-Registrar Offices. Revenue Minister Ramachandran, Department Secretary Kumar Jayant, Land Survey and Land Tax Scheme Director Vinay attended the event.
Dilip Tirgi elected as Hockey India president unopposed
  • The elections for the Hockey India organization were to be held on October 1. But the results were declared as there were no contestants for any post. Accordingly, it has been announced that the current candidates who have applied for the posts will be selected without competition.
  • Madhya Pradesh Hockey Association President Rakesh Katyal and Jharkhand State Hockey Association President Bola Nath Singh withdrew their nomination yesterday. Following this, Dilip Tirgi has been elected as the President unopposed. Bola Nath Singh was elected as General Secretary unopposed.
  • Aseema Ali, SVS Subramanya Gupta as Vice Presidents, Shekhar J. Manokaran of Tamilnadu Hockey Association as Treasurer, Arthi Singh and Sunil Malik as Joint Secretaries have also been elected unopposed. The International Hockey Federation has approved the appointments headed by Dilip Tirgi.
New Director for 'PowerGrid'
  • G. Ravi Shankar has assumed the post as the new Finance Director of the public sector company 'Powergrid Corporation of India'. Ravi Shankar, who holds the position of Finance Director of Powergrid Corporation, studied mathematics at Chennai University and Annamalai University.
  • Prior to this, he was the Executive Director of the company. Currently, he has assumed the post as a new director and is holding key responsibilities in the company's construction division, subsidiary stations, regional headquarters and corporate offices in various parts of the country.
  • With 32 years of experience in the company, Ravi Shankar has participated in national management championships and won various awards. He has also represented India in Asian Championship for global management competition.
Raja Prasad Reddy selected as INS chief
  • K. Raja Prasad Reddy of 'Sakshi' newspaper has been elected as the president of the Indian Press Association. The annual meeting of the Indian Press Association, known as INS, was held through 'video conference'.
  • In this, the administrators for the year 2022-2023 were elected. K. Raja Prasad Reddy of Sakshi Daily as President, Rakesh Sharma of Aaj Samaj as Vice President, M.V. of Mathrubhumi as Assistant President. Shreyams Kumar, Thanmay Maheshwari of Amar Ujala has been elected as Honorary Treasurer.
  • 41 including Dr. R. Lakshmipathi of 'Dinamalar' daily, L. Athimulam of 'Health and Antiseptic', S. Balasubramaniam Adithan of Dinathanthi, RMR Ramesh of Dhinakaran, Vivek Goenka of The Indian Express, Pratap G Pawar of Chagal daily as Executive Committee members. Names have been selected.

Post a Comment

* Please Don't Spam Here. All the Comments are Reviewed by Admin.

Top Post Ad

Below Post Ad

Hollywood Movies


Join TNPSC SHOUTERS Telegram Channel


Join Telegram Channel